Reglas de regata de la 32 Copa America
Umpires: Questions and the official responses
AC Q&As Questions asked to the umpires and the official responses.
These documents are part of the rules of the 32nd America’s Cup.
Question and Answer 2007-14
Call AC 2007-19
Blue has started and Yellow is returning to start. Can Blue, whilst sailing a proper course, interfere with
Does Blue break a rule if she interferes with Yellow whilst not sailing a proper course?
Yes, if Blue is not sailing a proper course she breaks C2.10 and if she sails a downwind course she may also
break rule 16.1. See also Call AC 2007-19 Question 2.
Question and Answer 2007-13
Call AC 2007-08
Rule 16.1 Changing Course
Rule 11 On the Same Tack, Overlapped
Blue luffs and Yellow responds, and Yellow’s spinnaker breaks and touches the rig of Blue. Blue was a ‘safe’
distance to leeward. Does Blue have to anticipate this, even though she has given room for Yellow to
respond to her luff?
No. Blue does not have to anticipate the possibility that Yellow’s spinnaker may break, and Yellow is not
entitled to additional room to drop her spinnaker.
What will the call be?
Unless the umpires are certain that the equipment that touches Blue is not attached to Yellow, they will
penalize Yellow under rule 11.
See also AC Call 2007-05
Reglamento de regatasTodas las reglas de las regatas a vela